Guidance https://cyber.gc.ca/webservice/en/rss/guidance en Protecting Your Organization While Using WI-FI (ITSAP.80.009) Wi-Fi is often an essential technology to support your business functions. To stay safe while staying connected, you should ensure that you have security measures in place to protect your networks, systems, and information. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-while-using-wi-fi-itsap80009 Mon, 19 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-while-using-wi-fi-itsap80009 Guidance on Securely Configuring Network Protocols (ITSP.40.062) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-securely-configuring-network-protocols-itsp40062 Wed, 14 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-securely-configuring-network-protocols-itsp40062 Security Tips for Peripheral Devices (ITSAP.70.015) Peripheral devices are devices that you connect to and use with a host computer or mobile device. However, these devices can provide threat actors with another means to compromise your organization. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-tips-peripheral-devices-itsap70015 Tue, 13 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-tips-peripheral-devices-itsap70015 Sanitization and Disposal of Electronic Devices (ITSAP.40.006) Many of the electronic devices we use today store personal or sensitive information. When our devices become surplus to our needs, we look for ways to dispose of them. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/sanitization-and-disposal-electronic-devices-itsap40006 Fri, 09 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/sanitization-and-disposal-electronic-devices-itsap40006 Cyber Security at Home and in The Office: Secure Your Devices, Computers, and Networks (ITSAP.00.007) Protect yourself by taking stock of all the technology you use, including your mobile and smart devices, computers, and Wi Fi networks. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-home-and-office-secure-your-devices-computers-and-networks-itsap00007 Thu, 01 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-home-and-office-secure-your-devices-computers-and-networks-itsap00007 Tips for Backing up Your Information (ITSAP.40.002) Having a backup (a copy) of your organization’s information is one step that you can take to improve your cyber security and your resiliency as a business. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/tips-backing-your-information-itsap40002 Thu, 01 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/tips-backing-your-information-itsap40002 Cyber Security for Healthcare Organizations: Protecting Yourself Against Common Cyber Attacks (ITSAP.00.131) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-healthcare-organizations-protecting-yourself-against-common-cyber-attacks Thu, 17 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-healthcare-organizations-protecting-yourself-against-common-cyber-attacks Security Considerations for Research and Development (ITSAP.00.130) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-research-and-development-itsap00130 Thu, 17 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-research-and-development-itsap00130 Virtualizing Your Infrastructure (ITSAP.70.011) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/virtualizing-your-infrastructure-itsap70011 Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/virtualizing-your-infrastructure-itsap70011 How to use Online Banking Securely (ITSAP.00.080) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-use-online-banking-securely-itsap00080 Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-use-online-banking-securely-itsap00080 How to Protect Your Organization From Malicious Macros (ITSAP.00.200) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-protect-your-organization-malicious-macros-itsap00200 Thu, 03 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-protect-your-organization-malicious-macros-itsap00200 Focused Cyber Security Advice and Guidance During COVID-19 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/focused-cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-during-covid-19 Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/focused-cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-during-covid-19 Cyber Security Playbook for Elections Authorities (ITSM.10.021) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-playbook-elections-authorities-itsm10021 Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-playbook-elections-authorities-itsm10021 Cyber Security Guidance for Elections Authorities (ITSM.10.020) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-guidance-elections-authorities-itsm10020 Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-guidance-elections-authorities-itsm10020 Rethink Your Password Habits to Protect Your Accounts from Hackers (ITSAP.30.036) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/rethink-your-password-habits-protect-your-accounts-hackers-itsap30036 Fri, 21 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/rethink-your-password-habits-protect-your-accounts-hackers-itsap30036 Using Virtual Desktop At-Home and In-Office (ITSAP.70.111) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/using-virtual-desktop-home-and-office-itsap70111 Fri, 14 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/using-virtual-desktop-home-and-office-itsap70111 Artificial Intelligence (ITSAP.00.040) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/artificial-intelligence-itsap00040 Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/artificial-intelligence-itsap00040 Managing and Controlling Administrative Privileges (ITSAP.10.094) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/managing-and-controlling-administrative-privileges-itsap10094 Thu, 30 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/managing-and-controlling-administrative-privileges-itsap10094 Security Considerations When Using Open Source Software (ITSAP.10.059) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-when-using-open-source-software-itsap10059 Thu, 09 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-when-using-open-source-software-itsap10059 Communications Security Establishment Annual Report 2019-20 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/communications-security-establishment-annual-report-2019-20 Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/communications-security-establishment-annual-report-2019-20 Cyber Threat Bulletin: Impact of COVID-19 on Cyber Threats to the Health Sector https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threats-health-sector Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threats-health-sector Secure Your Accounts and Devices With Multi-Factor Authentication (ITSAP.30.030) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/secure-your-accounts-and-devices-multi-factor-authentication-itsap30030 Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/secure-your-accounts-and-devices-multi-factor-authentication-itsap30030 Have you Been Hacked? (ITSAP.00.015) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/have-you-been-hacked-itsap00015 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/have-you-been-hacked-itsap00015 Security Considerations for Mobile Device Deployments (ITSAP.70.002) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-mobile-device-deployments-itsap70002 Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-mobile-device-deployments-itsap70002 ITSP.50.104 Guidance on Defence in Depth for Cloud-Based Services https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/itsp50104-guidance-defence-depth-cloud-based-services Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/itsp50104-guidance-defence-depth-cloud-based-services Guidance on Cloud Security Assessment and Authorization (ITSP.50.105) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-security-assessment-and-authorization-itsp50105 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-security-assessment-and-authorization-itsp50105 Guidance on Cloud Service Cryptography (ITSP.50.106) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-service-cryptography-itsp50106 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-service-cryptography-itsp50106 Cyber security for small business Helpful advice for small and medium organizations to protect against COVID-19-related threats https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-small-business Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-small-business Guidance on the Security Categorization of Cloud-Based Services (ITSP.50.103) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-security-categorization-cloud-based-services-itsp50103 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-security-categorization-cloud-based-services-itsp50103 Addressing the Quantum Computing Threat to Cryptography (ITSE.00.017) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/addressing-quantum-computing-threat-cryptography-itse00017 Fri, 29 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/addressing-quantum-computing-threat-cryptography-itse00017 Website Defacement (ITSAP.00.060) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/website-defacement-itsap00060 Thu, 28 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/website-defacement-itsap00060 Cyber Threat Bulletin: Impact of COVID-19 on Cyber Threat Activity https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threat-activity Tue, 26 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threat-activity COVID-19 and Malicious Websites (ITSAP.00.103) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/covid-19-and-malicious-websites-itsap00103 Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/covid-19-and-malicious-websites-itsap00103 Protecting Your Organization Against Denial of Service Attacks (ITSAP.80.100) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-against-denial-service-attacks-itsap80100 Tue, 19 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-against-denial-service-attacks-itsap80100 Security Tips for Organizations With Remote Workers (ITSAP.10.016) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/telework-security-issues-itsap10016 Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/telework-security-issues-itsap10016 Video Teleconferencing (ITSAP.10.216) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/video-teleconferencing-itsap10216 Tue, 12 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/video-teleconferencing-itsap10216 Cyber Security Advice and Guidance for Research and Development Organizations During Covid-19 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-research-and-development-organizations-during-covid-19 Thu, 07 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-research-and-development-organizations-during-covid-19 Cyber Security Tips for Remote Work (ITSAP.10.116) When you work in the office, you benefit from the security measures that your organization has in place to protect its networks, systems, devices, and information from cyber threats. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-tips-remote-work-itsap10116 Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-tips-remote-work-itsap10116 Implementation Guidance: Email Domain Protection https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/implementation-guidance-email-domain-protection Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/implementation-guidance-email-domain-protection Staying Cyber-Healthy During COVID-19 The Canadian Centre for Cyber Security offers the following tips to help Canadians stay cyber-healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/staying-cyber-healthy-during-covid-19 Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/staying-cyber-healthy-during-covid-19 Don't Take the Bait: Recognize and Avoid Phishing Attacks https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/dont-take-bait-recognize-and-avoid-phishing-attacks Mon, 06 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/dont-take-bait-recognize-and-avoid-phishing-attacks Cyber Centre Data Centre Virtualization Report: Best Practices for Data Centre Virtualization (ITSP.70.010) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-centre-data-centre-virtualization-report-best-practices-data-centre-virtualization Sun, 29 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-centre-data-centre-virtualization-report-best-practices-data-centre-virtualization Instant Messaging (ITSAP.00.266) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/instant-messaging-itsap00266 Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/instant-messaging-itsap00266 Cyber Hygiene for COVID-19 The Cyber Centre has seen an increase in reports of malicious actors using the CoronaVirus (COVID-19) in phishing campaigns and malware scams. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene-covid-19 Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene-covid-19 Benefits and Risks of Adopting Cloud-Based Services in Your Organization (ITSE.50.060) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/benefits-and-risks-adopting-cloud-based-services-your-organization-itse50060 Thu, 05 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/benefits-and-risks-adopting-cloud-based-services-your-organization-itse50060 Biometrics (ITSAP.00.019) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/biometrics-itsap00019 Thu, 27 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/biometrics-itsap00019 How Updates Secure Your Device (ITSAP.10.096) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-updates-secure-your-device-itsap10096 Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-updates-secure-your-device-itsap10096