Guidance https://cyber.gc.ca/webservice/en/rss/guidance en Artificial Intelligence (ITSAP.00.040) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/artificial-intelligence-itsap00040 Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/artificial-intelligence-itsap00040 Managing and Controlling Administrative Privileges (ITSAP.10.094) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/managing-and-controlling-administrative-privileges-itsap10094 Thu, 30 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/managing-and-controlling-administrative-privileges-itsap10094 Security Considerations When Using Open Source Software (ITSAP.10.059) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-when-using-open-source-software-itsap10059 Thu, 09 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-when-using-open-source-software-itsap10059 Communications Security Establishment Annual Report 2019-20 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/communications-security-establishment-annual-report-2019-20 Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/communications-security-establishment-annual-report-2019-20 Secure Your Accounts and Devices With Multi-Factor Authentication (ITSAP.30.030) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/secure-your-accounts-and-devices-multi-factor-authentication-itsap30030 Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/secure-your-accounts-and-devices-multi-factor-authentication-itsap30030 Cyber Threat Bulletin: Impact of COVID-19 on Cyber Threats to the Health Sector https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threats-health-sector Thu, 25 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threats-health-sector Have you Been Hacked? (ITSAP.00.015) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/have-you-been-hacked-itsap00015 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/have-you-been-hacked-itsap00015 Security Considerations for Mobile Device Deployments (ITSAP.70.002) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-mobile-device-deployments-itsap70002 Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/security-considerations-mobile-device-deployments-itsap70002 ITSP.50.104 Guidance on Defence in Depth for Cloud-Based Services https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/itsp50104-guidance-defence-depth-cloud-based-services Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/itsp50104-guidance-defence-depth-cloud-based-services Guidance on Cloud Security Assessment and Authorization (ITSP.50.105) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-security-assessment-and-authorization-itsp50105 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-security-assessment-and-authorization-itsp50105 Guidance on Cloud Service Cryptography (ITSP.50.106) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-service-cryptography-itsp50106 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-cloud-service-cryptography-itsp50106 Cyber security for small business Helpful advice for small and medium organizations to protect against COVID-19-related threats https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-small-business Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-small-business Guidance on the Security Categorization of Cloud-Based Services (ITSP.50.103) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-security-categorization-cloud-based-services-itsp50103 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/guidance-security-categorization-cloud-based-services-itsp50103 Addressing the Quantum Computing Threat to Cryptography (ITSE.00.017) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/addressing-quantum-computing-threat-cryptography-itse00017 Fri, 29 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/addressing-quantum-computing-threat-cryptography-itse00017 Website Defacement (ITSAP.00.060) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/website-defacement-itsap00060 Thu, 28 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/website-defacement-itsap00060 Cyber Threat Bulletin: Impact of COVID-19 on Cyber Threat Activity https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threat-activity Tue, 26 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-threat-bulletin-impact-covid-19-cyber-threat-activity COVID-19 and Malicious Websites (ITSAP.00.103) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/covid-19-and-malicious-websites-itsap00103 Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/covid-19-and-malicious-websites-itsap00103 Protecting Your Organization Against Denial of Service Attacks (ITSAP.80.100) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-against-denial-service-attacks-itsap80100 Tue, 19 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protecting-your-organization-against-denial-service-attacks-itsap80100 Security Tips for Organizations With Remote Workers (ITSAP.10.016) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/telework-security-issues-itsap10016 Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/telework-security-issues-itsap10016 Video Teleconferencing (ITSAP.10.216) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/video-teleconferencing-itsap10216 Tue, 12 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/video-teleconferencing-itsap10216 Cyber Security Advice and Guidance for Research and Development Organizations During Covid-19 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-research-and-development-organizations-during-covid-19 Thu, 07 May 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-research-and-development-organizations-during-covid-19 Focused Cyber Security Advice and Guidance During COVID-19 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/focused-cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-during-covid-19 Mon, 27 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/focused-cyber-security-advice-and-guidance-during-covid-19 Cyber Security Tips for Remote Work (ITSAP.10.116) When you work in the office, you benefit from the security measures that your organization has in place to protect its networks, systems, devices, and information from cyber threats. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-tips-remote-work-itsap10116 Fri, 17 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-security-tips-remote-work-itsap10116 Implementation Guidance: Email Domain Protection https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/implementation-guidance-email-domain-protection Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/implementation-guidance-email-domain-protection Staying Cyber-Healthy During COVID-19 The Canadian Centre for Cyber Security offers the following tips to help Canadians stay cyber-healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/staying-cyber-healthy-during-covid-19 Wed, 08 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/staying-cyber-healthy-during-covid-19 Don't Take the Bait: Recognize and Avoid Phishing Attacks https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/dont-take-bait-recognize-and-avoid-phishing-attacks Mon, 06 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/dont-take-bait-recognize-and-avoid-phishing-attacks Cyber Centre Data Centre Virtualization Report: Best Practices for Data Centre Virtualization (ITSP.70.010) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-centre-data-centre-virtualization-report-best-practices-data-centre-virtualization Sun, 29 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-centre-data-centre-virtualization-report-best-practices-data-centre-virtualization Instant Messaging (ITSAP.00.266) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/instant-messaging-itsap00266 Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/instant-messaging-itsap00266 Cyber Hygiene for COVID-19 The Cyber Centre has seen an increase in reports of malicious actors using the CoronaVirus (COVID-19) in phishing campaigns and malware scams. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene-covid-19 Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene-covid-19 Benefits and Risks of Adopting Cloud-Based Services in Your Organization (ITSE.50.060) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/benefits-and-risks-adopting-cloud-based-services-your-organization-itse50060 Thu, 05 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/benefits-and-risks-adopting-cloud-based-services-your-organization-itse50060 Biometrics (ITSAP.00.019) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/biometrics-itsap00019 Thu, 27 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/biometrics-itsap00019 How Updates Secure Your Device (ITSAP.10.096) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-updates-secure-your-device-itsap10096 Wed, 26 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-updates-secure-your-device-itsap10096 Top 10 IT Security Actions: #6 Provide Tailored Cyber Security Training (ITSM.10.093) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/top-10-it-security-actions-6-provide-tailored-cyber-security-training-itsm10093 Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/top-10-it-security-actions-6-provide-tailored-cyber-security-training-itsm10093 Baseline Cyber Security Controls for Small and Medium Organizations A Canadian Centre for Cyber Security ‎guide to securing your small or medium organization. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/baseline-cyber-security-controls-small-and-medium-organizations Tue, 18 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/baseline-cyber-security-controls-small-and-medium-organizations How to Protect Your Organization From Insider Threats (ITSAP.10.003) This document focuses on the IT-related concerns regarding insider threats. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-protect-your-organization-insider-threats-itsap10003-0 Wed, 12 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-protect-your-organization-insider-threats-itsap10003-0 Protect Your Organization From Malware (ITSAP.00.057) Protect Your Organization From Malware (ITSAP.00.057) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protect-your-organization-malware-itsap00057 Fri, 10 Jan 2020 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/protect-your-organization-malware-itsap00057 How to Shop Online Safely (ITSAP.00.071) Ways you can keep yourself safe while shopping online. https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-shop-online-safely-itsap00071 Thu, 28 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/how-shop-online-safely-itsap00071 Fortinet Security Advisory https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/fortinet-security-advisory Wed, 27 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/fortinet-security-advisory Virtual Private Networks (ITSAP.80.101) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/virtual-private-networks-itsap80101 Tue, 08 Oct 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/virtual-private-networks-itsap80101 Ransomware: How to Prevent and Recover (ITSAP.00.099) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/ransomware-how-prevent-and-recover-itsap00099 Fri, 27 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/ransomware-how-prevent-and-recover-itsap00099 Internet of Things Security for Small and Medium Organizations (ITSAP.00.012) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/internet-things-security-small-and-medium-organizations-itsap00012 Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/internet-things-security-small-and-medium-organizations-itsap00012 Steps to Address Data Spillage in the Cloud (ITSAP.50.112) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/steps-address-data-spillage-cloud-itsap50112 Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/steps-address-data-spillage-cloud-itsap50112 Best Practices for Passphrases and Passwords (ITSAP.30.032) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/best-practices-passphrases-and-passwords-itsap30032 Wed, 18 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/best-practices-passphrases-and-passwords-itsap30032 Password Managers-Security (ITSAP.30.025) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/password-managers-security-itsap30025 Wed, 18 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/password-managers-security-itsap30025 Cyber Hygiene https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene Mon, 02 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/cyber-hygiene COMSEC Support to the Private Sector – Project Managers’ Quick Reference Guide (BR-002) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/comsec-support-private-sector-project-managers-quick-reference-guide-br-002 Thu, 29 Aug 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/comsec-support-private-sector-project-managers-quick-reference-guide-br-002 Mandatory GC Quantum Computing Threat Mitigation (ITSB-127) https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/mandatory-gc-quantum-computing-threat-mitigation-itsb-127 Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 +0000 https://cyber.gc.ca/en/guidance/mandatory-gc-quantum-computing-threat-mitigation-itsb-127